## Master Activities Committee Buttonwood Bay, Sebring, Florida Record of Election 26 February 2025

In attendance:

President Terry Clark, Vice President Bob Maron, Secretary Tresea Frazier, EC Member Greg Frazier

26 Committees for 2025-2026 Represented

8 Committees for 2025-2026 Not Represented: Bocce, Bunco, Café, Christmas, Computer Club, Sunday Night Movies; Tennis; and Welcome Committee

The election was called to order by President Terry Clark. Vice President Bob Maron lead the Pledge of Allegiance.

A quorum was confirmed by the Secretary.

Vice President Bob Maron asked the nominating committee for their recommendations. Helen Coke spoke for the nominating committee and reported that the Pickleball Chair, Joe Knapschaefer, has agreed to run for Vice President. The committee has no nominee for President.

Vice President Maron called for nominations from the floor for Vice President. There were no nominations from the floor. Joe Knapschaefer acknowledged that he would accept the nomination for Vice President.

Vice President Maron called for nominations from the floor for President. There were no nominations from the floor. MAC Bylaws (Article IV, Paragraph G)1.) allows for the current President to remain an additional one year if no other qualified member of MAC has stepped forward to run for the office. Bunny LaGamba, Bean Bag Baseball, made the motion to invoke this provision. Peter Taylor, WSE, seconded the motion. Motion passed.

President Terry Clark agreed to run for one more year as President of MAC. Janet Moore, Bingo, made the motion to accept the nominations given. Georgia Ellis, 50<sup>th</sup> Anniversary seconded the motion. Greg Frazier, Spring Fling, amended the motion to have the MAC Secretary cast one ballot of acclamation for Terry Clark as President and Joe Knapschaefer as Vice President for 2025-2026. Motion carried.

Secretary Tresea Frazier cast one vote electing the following:

Terry Clark elected President of BB-MAC for 2025-2026 Joe Knapschaefer elected Vice-President of BB-MAC 2025-2026

The meeting was adjourned at 4:15pm.

Tresea Frazier, Secretary

Election results approved as printed (or corrected)

Date Approved